Welcome to the official site of the Village of Kingston, Illinois

Village of Kingston, IL

Village of Kingston, Illinois

101 E. Railroad Street
Kingston, IL 60145


All notices including notices of foreclosures should be sent to:

Village of Kingston
101 E. Railroad Street
Kingston, IL 60145


village officials

PresidentJim Baenziger
Village ClerkAngie Lauderdale
Village TreasurerJennifer Dynek
Village AttorneyKevin Buick
Police DepartmentChief Gerald Taft
Public WorksJustin Kamp
Village Engineer – HR Green
Village Building Inspector – ICCI

Village Trustee Board:

John (Jack) Fischer

Frank Altmaier
Joe Hengels
John Lynch

Steve Van Buren



To E-mail a Village Offical click on their name.


Finance: John Lynch and Jack Fischer
Public Works: Joe Hengels and Steve Van Buren
Public Safety: Chief Gerald Taft and Officer Ryan Baxa

FOIA Officers

Jennifer Dynek

Planning Commission

Meetings will be held as needed.


John Lynch, Marie Bennett, Randy Jennings and Mike Hanson

Zoning Board

Joe Hengels (Chair)
Marie Bennett

Steve Van Buren

Frank Altmaier

Mike Hanson


Government Links

Kingston Township Park District
P.O. Box 312
Kingston, IL 60145

State Representative-District 70
Robert Pritchard
2600 DeKalb Ave
Sycamore, IL 60178

State Senator District 35 David Syverson 108A Capital Building Springfield, IL 62706 P#217-782-5413 F# 217-782-4243 info@senatordavesyverson.com

United States Representative-Congressional District 16 Adam Kinzinger 628 Columbus St. #507 Ottawa, IL 61350 P# 815-431-9271

United States Senator
Tammy Duckworth
230 S Dearborn St.
STE 3900
Chicago, IL 60604-1483
(312) 886-3506
(312) 886-2117 - fax

Dick Durbin
230 S Dearborn St.
STE 3892
Chicago, IL 60604-1483
(312) 353-4952
(312) 353-0150 - fax


site by EMMtek